1983.12.06: Duncan McKinnon Hall, Murrumbeena

Courtesy of Hariklia:

6 December 1983

23 years old

Melbourne

My invitation to the very first ever This Is Serious Mum gig.

Each invitation was signed by a different ‘person’, and I believe they were produced on some kind of early computer (Commodore something?).

My little sis did the band ‘costumes’: she was studying fashion design at the time, and going out with one of the band. I won’t say any more, as I know how obsessive the band are about their privacy and anonymity.

BTW I would never have imagined what a cult sensation they ended up being. It was a fun night.

Leave a Reply

